Sheep Producers Australia (SPA) and WoolProducers Australia (WPA) lead the Framework.

Australian Wool Innovation and Meat & Livestock Australia are providing funding, together with strategic and secretariat support.

The Sustainability Steering Group (SSG) is building the framework. The SSG features strong representation across sheep producing regions and the wool and meat value chain. They identify priority issues related to Australian sheep meat and wool production.

There will be input from industry representatives and stakeholders, including customers, government, interest groups, technical experts and investors. A Consultative Committee, made up of representatives from these groups, will be formed to provide ongoing input to the Framework.  Expert working groups will also be convened when necessary.

The industry will report progress against the Framework annually. Note that separate performance indicators will be included for the sheep meat and wool sectors as relevant and where data exists.

The governance structure is outlined below.

The SSF Board comprises members from both SPA and WPA:

Lucinda Corrigan
Board Chair

Matt Bartlett
Director WPA

Jo Hall

Jamie Heinrich
Director SPA

Ian McColl
Director SPA

Chris Mirams
Chair & Director SPA

Ed Storey
President & Director WPA

The Steering Group comprises 10 members from across the value chain and the regions:

Professor Bruce Allworth (Chair)
Director, Fred Morley Centre, Charles Sturt University, NSW

Dr. Will Bignell
Producer, Thorpe Farm, TAS

Andrew Blanch
Managing Director, New England Wool, NSW

Michael Field
Producer, Jugiong, NSW

Johnny Gardner
Producer, Cavendish, VIC

Deanna Lush
Managing Director, Ag Communicators, SA

Emily Stretch
Producer, Kojonup, WA

Paul Swan
SustainaWOOL Program Manager at Australian Wool Exchange (AWEX), NSW

Mark Wootton
Producer, Manager & Principal Jigsaw Farms, VIC

Representatives from AWI and MLA are:

Bridget Peachey
Program Manager – Sheep Health & Welfare (AWI)

Sarah Hyland
Secretariat – Sheep Sustainability Framework (MLA)